The Secure Invoices Extension is an easy way to secure your invoices so only the people you allow can access them.
Once you install Secure Invoices, your clients must either 1) be logged in or 2) use a special secure link to view their invoice. Otherwise they will see an “Access Denied” message.
When you email invoices to your clients, the message includes a “view invoice…” button which links to the invoice. The Secure Invoices extension automatically changes the standard link to a secure link.
Please note: Secure Invoices cannot change links in emails that you’ve already sent. If you have already emailed invoices before installing Secure Invoices, the old links will no longer work. You will need to re-send those invoices to your clients so they will receive the new secure link instead.